This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
6.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.9
Value
7.0
Reviews
    Wongsiri
    th
    9.2
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pak Srisatayakul
    th
    10
    November 20, 2017
    Excellent
    I have a very warm welcome from the owner. Very appreciated. I will come back here again.
    Lindsay
    au
    7.9
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dani
    es
    5.5
    August 22, 2017
    Quiet rooms and helpful staff
    Location so far from the center of Takayama and insufficient cleaning in some areas of the property.
    Staff and security.
    Oren
    us
    9.2
    April 15, 2017
    Traditional way to stay in Takayama
    Increadible staff. Authentic experiance. Family onsen.
    Kristine Anne
    ph
    7.5
    March 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    6.2
    February 4, 2017
    Ryokan stay in takayama
    The shared bathroom. There is no private bathroom in the room. Only toilet. No lift elevator to the room. We have to carry our own luggages to the hotel rooms by stairs . So not for the old folks and children and family with big luggages. Breakfast and dinner meal charges too expensive.
    We like the location of the hotel . Not close to the takayama station but it's accessible using cab ( fare around 1000 yen per trip. Nearby there is a laundry shop and convenient store ( 5 mins walk ) so it's convenient to get anything. Room are spacious and futons are good.
    Carl
    us
    6.2
    October 30, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    au
    10
    October 27, 2016
    Top value in Takyama
    Friendly welcome , helpful service ,shuttle bus into town , excellent value for money--although not in centre, taxi so inexpensive this place is great.
    Cezanne
    za
    9.2
    October 23, 2016
    Lovely stay
    I didn't like that despite booking half board (breakfast only) on booking.com when we checked in we were told we had to have dinner. It limited us as we really wanted to explore Takayama's restaurants.
    The staff were very friendly and the food was great. Bikes were in excellent condition and made getting around no problem.
    Andrew
    us
    2.9
    August 19, 2016
    Uncomfortable ryokan far from Takayama city
    The room: very small, not comfortable,smelling tobacco and with aircon working poorly. The location: far from the city. The building: not in good condition. The price: very high for the low value.
    The food.
    Dale
    us
    10
    June 14, 2016
    Wonderful inn steeped in Japanese tradition
    Quiet location, with a morning shuttle available to the center of town. Please know that this inn is steeped in Japanese tradition - it's a wonderful experience. The food is fabulous. We will return! Travelers should have some ability to speak Japanese with the very friendly staff.
    Sharon
    sg
    9.6
    May 21, 2016
    Hospitable, patient n friendly hostess. She cares.
    The hostess is very patient, helpful, friendly and understanding. She is very meticulous to our needs and ensure that we girls enjoy our bath at the private onsen without any intrusion. She dressed us up in yukata, taught us origami of crane, japanese caligraphy. Really hospitable hostess. There are many little gestures of love she showed us tat made us feel so at home. We will definitely go back and also recommend to our friends to stay there. Though journey is 20 minutes walk from Takayama station, there r free bicycles n staying here has the warmth n love of home coming. Highly recommendable.
    Wanpen
    th
    7.5
    May 3, 2016
    No bus
    The owner is so kind and friendly.
    TranNga
    vn
    9.2
    April 17, 2016
    The host is super nice! They even arranged a bus to take us back and forth to the festival and train station. Will definitely come back!
Close